Our Service Areas

We are often asked what areas we service, or which areas we are willing to accept clients. Here is a list of counties and cities that we are willing to cover. Keep in mind that with bankruptcy, a person only needs to personally meet the attorney at least twice, and one of those is at a court hearing after the filing of bankruptcy. We do not mind answering questions or meeting other times, but most questions are able to be answered over the telephone or via e-mail. Feel free to drop us a message on the contact page.

Idaho is a single district state for bankruptcy, but has four different locations where the bankruptcy court meets. These locations are Boise, Coeur d’Alene, Moscow, and Pocatello. The typical bankruptcy only requires the debtor (you) to appear at one hearing, called a 341 Hearing. These are also held in various cities around the state. Jerome is where these 341 Hearings are held for the Magic Valley. The location of your hearing will depend on which county you live.

The Boise and Pocatello court locations are divided by counties. We accept bankruptcies from the counties that make up these two court service areas. The bulk or majority of our clients come from the Eastern Division though.

The Southern Division

(Boise) includes the counties of Ada, Adams, Boise, Canyon, Elmore, Gem, Owyhee, Payette, Valley, and Washington.

The primary communities in this area are Boise, Caldwell, Cascade, Council, Eagle, Emmett, Fruitland, Glenns Ferry, Grand View, Homedale, Idaho City, Marsing, McCall, Meridian, Middleton, Midvale, Mountain Home, Nampa, Parma, Payette, and Weiser.

The Eastern Division

(Pocatello) includes the counties of Bannock, Bear Lake, Bingham, Blaine, Bonneville, Butte, Camas, Caribou, Cassia, Clark, Custer, Franklin, Fremont, Gooding, Jefferson Jerome, Lemhi, Lincoln, Madison, Minidoka, Oneida, Power, Teton, and Twin Falls.

The primary communities in this area are Aberdeen, Acequia, Albion, American Falls, Ammon, Arco, Arimo, Ashton, Atomic City, Bancroft, Bellevue, Blackfoot, Bliss, Bloomington, Buhl, Burley, Butte City, Carey, Castleford, Challis, Chesterfield, Clifton, Chubbuck, Dayton, Declo, Dietrich, Downey, Driggs, Drummond, Dubois, Eden, Fairfield, Filer, Firth, Franklin, Georgetown, Gooding, Grace, Hagerman, Hailey, Hansen, Hazelton, Heyburn, Hollister, Idaho Falls, Inkom, Island Park, Jerome, Ketchum, Kimberly, Lago, Lava Hot Springs, Lewisville, Mackay, Malad, Malta, McCammon, Menan, Minidoka, Montpelier, Mud Lake, Murtaugh, Naf, Newdale, Niter, Nounan, Oakley, Paris, Parker, Paul, Pocatello, Preston, Rexburg, Richfield, Rigby, Ririe, Roberts, Rockland, Rupert, Salmon, Shelley, Shoshone, Soda Springs, Spencer, St. Anthony, St. Charles, Stanley, Sugar City, Sun Valley, Teton, Tetonia, Twin Falls, Ucon, Wendell, Victor, Weston, and Whitney.


We are willing to accept bankruptcies through the rest of Idaho, but it will take some planning to make these happen and we do not yet have attorneys we work with who regularly assist us in these other service areas. But, visit with us; we are always looking to extend our experience.

Contact Us About Your Case

4 + 3 =